The Black Hole of Query Land

One of my New Years’ Resolutions for 2009 was to have both finished novels out on query, at all times.

I have managed to keep to this so far, although I’ve been a bit lax in sending stuff out recently. I have been reviewing my query status, though, and it seems all my outstanding queries have now been thus for at least six months – and in one case, over two years.

I don’t know where these queries go – I think sometimes they must just drop into a black hole somewhere, never to be seen again.

So, I am now thinking it might be time to write off those outstanding queries and work on some fresh ones.

Hence, I have just generated two new ones. The horror novel has gone off to a new small publisher in the UK I recently learned about, and the first three chapters of the crime novel are on their way to a UK agent I haven’t tried yet.

Wish me luck.

1 comment so far

  1. La Chat Noir on

    Bonne Chance!


Leave a Reply

