It’s Away!

I have finished the pre-edit of SUFFER THE CHILDREN, and have despatched it off to my editor.

I am under no illusions – I have no doubt that she will come back with lots of changes. But it’s good to know that this first stage is done. I suppose I’ll have a reprieve for a few days while she peruses it, which will be welcome because the editing process is actually quite exhausting. It’s harder work than the actual writing.

Maybe I’ll go blast a few zombies while I wait, and not think about writing for a while.

3 comments so far

  1. bigwords88 on

    Good luck.

  2. ralfast on

    Ditto.

  3. Ana on

    Well done on this! And welcome back!


Leave a Reply

