What’s the Cover?

I’ve just been sent the ‘Cover Art’ form for SUFFER THE CHILDREN, which asks the question of what I would like to see on the cover.

Now this is a very scary question. Since the prospect of the book actually being published seemed so far removed until recently, the issue of what I would want to see on the cover I really hadn’t given much thought to.

Somehow with talk of release dates and cover images, the prospect of publication seems a lot more real now. Even with the contract signed, some cynical part of me was still refusing to believe it was actually going to happen.

So what would I like to see on the cover?? In the best tradition of the horror novel, I think it should feature the monster. And since sexy vampires are so in at the moment, my succubus-like creature might even be a selling point.

It’s all very exciting, but the publisher gets the final say, and they know a lot more about what images sell e-books than I do. I can’t wait to see what they come up with!

1 comment so far

  1. Michelle on

    One that’s very different to the other novels with this title so it doesn’t get confused with them! Ive noticed at work there’s already more than one out called this. I know yours is an e-book initially but it could end up on library/bookshop shelves eventually. You want it to stand out.


Leave a Reply

