Speccy Sara

A pic of me in new specs, as requested (actually, I think it was only Michelle…).

I think they make me look a bit stern and school marmish. But maybe that’s because I’m not smiling. I was concentrating on trying to take a picture of myself – harder than one might think.

I am still trying to get used to wearing them for driving and watching TV. There’s no doubt I need them for driving – I can now see road signs much further away than I used to be able to. Watching TV in them is rather like when we got our new flat screen recently. I thought the picture was pretty good on the old one, but after five years, when we replaced it, technology had moved on considerably and the picture on the new TV was noticably sharper. It was sharper still when I looked at it through my new specs.

I don’t need them for the computer, though, so I haven’t been wearing them to work. Which is kind of ironic, as they make me look like a steretypical secretary. All I need is the severe bun. I’ve already got the crisp white blouse and the pencil skirt…

3 comments so far

  1. Michelle on

    Look good! Good choice for your hair colour etc. Smiling picture next time please! 🙂

  2. Rosie Quigley on

    They look rerally good, and I like the shape and colour on you….they suit your face.
    Time is rolling on, my love, can’t turn back the clock, specs now, maybe hearing aid later..ha ha.
    xxx

    • sayssara on

      If you live long enough, you go to the grave a whole new person…


Leave a Reply

