So Far, So Good

It’s been just over a week since the release of SUFFER THE CHILDREN. So far, things have been going well. The first review was favourable, and the book seems to be selling. In fact, it’s currently at the top of LPI’s ‘horror best sellers’ list.

I do feel I should qualify this statement, though. Lyrical Press’s website provides a list of ‘top sellers’ in each fiction category. There is also a list of overall best sellers, but this is always going to be populated by erotica titles, which apparently are far and away the most popular e-books out there (I’m not even going to go there. Suffice to say erotica isn’t my thing).

There are eight titles in the LPI’s ‘horror’ section, and at the moment SUFFER THE CHILDREN is at the top of that list. I don’t know how the list is tallied – whether it’s just a snapshot of how things are selling currently, or whether it’s a running tally of how many copies of each title have sold. Either way, it seems to be something to smile about. Let’s hope we can keep it at the top of that list for a little while!

I do feel, though, that at the moment, all the people buying up my book are people who know me. Sales might drop off a bit in a couple of weeks, unless I can continue to persuade people who don’t know me that they should be buying it. Therein lies the challenge!

At the moment my attention is focused on the launch party tomorrow. After that, I will be looking at what else I can do to get my name out there.

1 comment so far

  1. anneskal on

    Hey, at least you’re at the top of a list! That’s good news 🙂


Leave a Reply

