Monday’s Friend: Chandra Ryan (3)

Today I am pleased to welcome Chandra Ryan, on her third visit to my blog this year.  And with yet another new release – got to admire this author’s productivity!  Welcome back, Chandra.

Moments of Definition
By Chandra Ryan

Every once in awhile I have a moment of clarity to actually look at my life and take stock in where it is. And it’s an amazing thing. How did I get here? What decisions have I made that delivered me to this place? And did I know what a profound affect those decisions were going to make when I was making them?

Of course, some of them go without saying. When my husband asked me to marry him and I said yes, I knew things were changing. But what about the little everyday kind of decisions? Two years ago an author I knew on-line only said she was going to be in my neck of the woods over Christmas. I asked her if she’d like to meet for coffee. She has since moved near me and we’ve become fabulous friends. Did I know that chance coffee meeting was going to open the door to a new friend? There was no way I could’ve. But I’m glad I threw out the invitation on impulse.

My heroine in Ink in the Blood, Izzy, is living in a series of defining moments. She’s a recovering addict looking for retribution. She wants to bring down the men who introduced her to drugs all those years ago. It’s complicated by the fact that the very men she’s after are her father and half brother. And complicated even further when she starts to have feelings for the DEA agent assigned to her case. He’s a human and has no idea she’s not. She’s one of the Community, a group of beings living with humans who possess magical abilities. Can she fight against the attraction? Should she? She’s at a crossroads and she’s gong to have to make a decision one way or the other.
inkintheblood_msr
Blurb:

Prequel to Bond Betrayed

Izzy has lived between two worlds her entire life—one filled with magic and darkness, the other populated by mundane humans. She was born into the magical world of the Community. But sexy, forbidden DEA agent Jacob belongs to the other. He has no idea her world even exists.

But that doesn’t mean he hasn’t noticed her. They’ve worked together for the past six months, attempting to bring down her drug-dealing half brother while driving each other crazy with pent-up desire. But now that it’s time to say goodbye, they both find it impossible to let go.

After one passionate night together Izzy realizes her mistake. She can’t bring him into her world. She has to end things before she gets too attached. When he refuses to leave, she must find a way to guide him through the darkness.

Inside Scoop: In this scorching urban fantasy, ink is thicker than blood.

A Romantica® paranormal erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave

Publisher’s Note: This book was previously published elsewhere and has been revised for Ellora’s Cave.

Buy Links:

 Ellora’s Cave: http://www.ellorascave.com/ink-in-the-blood.html

Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Ink-in-the-Blood-ebook/dp/B00EAV3RIC/ref=sr_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1375932497&sr=1-3

ChandraBio:

Being from a rather nomadic family, Chandra Ryan loves to travel and meet people. But she’s found that sometimes, like when you’re stuck inside because of a good old-fashioned Southwestern heat wave, you have to make do. Fortunately for her and her loving family, who don’t like seeing her suffer from cabin fever, she’s found creating new people and places equally as fascinating. Also, you’re a lot less likely to spill your ice tea.

Author Links:

Website: http://www.chandraryan.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/chandra.ryan

Twitter: @ChandraRyan

1 comment so far

  1. Chandra Ryan on

    Thank you so much for having me on your blog today 🙂


Leave a Reply

