Friday Fears: Two Sentence Horror #2

Well I set up this ‘weekly feature’ some time ago, and it seems to have become a ‘monthly feature’.  Sorry about that.

Let’s try and get back on track.  With the first post, I invited people to join me in writing two-sentence horror stories and I had two people respond with their own stories.  I am showcasing them here.

Friday Fear #2
By Rosie

I was alone in the house. Suddenly a blood curdling scream came from the kitchen.

Friday Fear #3
By Ailitha

The creature’s maw dripped acid, burning the leaves on the forest floor. It came closer.

And finally, I would like to add my own contribution to this episode of Friday Fears

Friday Fear #4
By Sara Jayne Townsend

When I took my dog for a walk through the church yard, he stopped at a grave and began to whine.  When I stooped to fetch him, I saw my own name carved into the gravestone.

 

If you think you can do better, send me your own two sentence horror story and I’ll feature it next time.

Have a good weekend everyone, and don’t have nightmares…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

