Friday Fears: Two Sentence Horror #7

It’s been a while since I posted any new Friday Fears, but it’s time I got back into the habit of posting them. Thinking up new ones is a very good writing exercise.

The last post was at Hallowe’en, and I had a couple of contributions on the back of my post, so I shall start with those.

Here is a Hallowe’en-themed one from Sarah Ellender:

“Love your costume, so scary.” I’m not wearing one.

And a nice creepy one from Stephanie:

The water ran pitch black from the tub faucet. Dipping my fingers into the liquid, I could finally feel her heartbeat.

And finally, one from me:

I looked in the mirror, and screamed. The unfamiliar face staring back at me was distorted, disfigured, and hideous.

I’ll be back in a week or two with more two-sentence horror stories. If you want to play, send me your own two-sentence horror story and I’ll include it next time.

In the meantime, have a good weekend, and don’t have nightmares…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

